BDSM and Pink

So I’m seeing this guy, and he’s into BDSM.  I’m in the midst of a BDSM discovery!  Fun!  Excitement!  Curiosity!  I’m very curious, you see, and when I am I go the The Interweb and see what i can dig up.

I found this site called the submissives guide.  It seems like it may be very helpful for the things i am looking for!  The problem, however, is how painfully obvious it is that this site is focused on women.  All the articles are written in a carefully gender neutral way but.  Well.  It in pink.  And the pictures are all of women and it just SCREAMS stereotypical bdsm gender roles.  And right on the heels of me reading some posts by Thomas at yes means yes and following a linkstorm about the frustration those who do not conform to typical gender roles in the community, it irks me.

Just Sayin

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

